Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Resources for Parents

Associations/Organizations 

  1. Georgia Women of Achievement http://www.georgiawomen.org/
  2. MENSA http://www.us.mensa.org
  3. National Association for Gifted Children (NAGC) www.nagc.org
  4. State Gifted Associations http://www.nagc.org/index.aspx?id=37
  5. World Council for Gifted and Talented Children https://world-gifted.org/

College/University Programs

  1. Ashland University Talent Development Program http://personal.ashland.edu/~jpiirto/TDEprogram.html
  2. Brenau Early College Program http://www.brenau.edu/admissions/earlycollege/
  3. Center for Talent Development at Northwestern University http://www.ctd.northwestern.edu/
  4. College of William & Mary's Center for Gifted Education http://cfge.wm.edu
  5. Gifted Education Resource Institute (GERI) at Purdue University  http://www.geri.education.purdue.edu/
  6. Institute for the Academic Advancement of Youth at Johns Hopkins University http://www.jhu.edu/~gifted
  7. Michigan State University, GATE, www.gifted.msu.edu
  8. Southern Polytechnic State University http://www.spsu.edu
  9. The College Board http://www.collegeboard.com
  10. The Connie Belin and Jacquline N. Blank International Center for Gifted Education and Talent Development (University of Iowa) http://www.education.uiowa.edu/belinblank/
  11. The University of Missouri Center for Distance and Independent Study http://cdis.missouri.edu/
  12. University of Georgia Gifted Program  http://www.coe.uga.edu/epit/gce/
  13. Western Kentucky University, The Center for Gifted Studies, www.wku.edu/gifted

Enrichment/Academic Opportunities/Competitions

  1. Academic Decathlon  http://www.usad.org/
  2. Destination Imagination http://www.destinationimagination.org
  3. Future Problem Solving Program  http://www.fpsp.org/
  4. Georgia Future Problem Solving Program  http://www.gafpsp.org
  5. Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/about 
  6. Mathcounts  http://mathcounts.org/
  7. Odyssey of the Mind  http://www.odysseyofthemind.com/
  8. Science Olympiad  http://www.soinc.org/ 
  9. Science-by-Mail  http://www.acm.org/sigchi/chi96/proceedings/intpost/Fusco/fm_txt.html
  10. Stock Market Game  http://www.smg2000.org/
  11. Torrance Legacy Creative Writing Awards  http://www.coe.uga.edu/torrance/

Activities/Programs

  1. Advanced Academy of Georgia State University of West Georgia http://www.westga.edu/~academy
  2. American Computer Experience (Emory University & Georgia Tech, as well as other sites). Ages 7 to 16. http://www.computercamp.com
  3. Aviation Challenge or Space Camp, Huntsville, Alabama, or Titusville, Florida. For ages 9-18 (plus family programs) http://www.spacecamp.com
  4. Camp Invention, metro Atlanta public school sites, including 3 in Atlanta, 2 in Roswell, and 1 in Alpharetta. http://www.invent.org/camp_invention/
  5. Carlos Museum at Emory http://www.emory.edu/CARLOS/
  6. Center for Creative Learning, Inc. http://www.creativelearning.com/
  7. Chattahoochee Nature Center http://www.chattnaturecenter.org
  8. College Board Advanced Placement Program http://www.collegeboard.com/ap/
  9. Davidson Institute for Talent Development www.davidsongifted.org
  10. Duke University Talent Identification Program http://www.tip.duke.edu
  11. Dunwoody Nature http://www.dunwoodynature.org
  12. Fernbank Museum of Natural History/Science Center http://www.fernbank.edu
  13. Georgia Governor's Honors Program http://www.valdosta.edu/ghp/
  14. Georgia Tech CEISMC http://www.ceismc.gatech.edu
  15. Institute for the Academic Advancement of Youth at Johns Hopkins University http://www.jhu.edu/~gifted/
  16. International Baccalaureate Organization http://www.ibo.org/
  17. MidSummer Macon, Wesleyan College, Macon, GA http://www.wesleyancollege.edu/Community/CampsYouthPrograms/tabid/1044/Default.aspx
  18. Spruill Arts Center http://www.spruillarts.org  
  19. Summer Camp for Academically Talented Middle School Students, The Center for Gifted Studies, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY.- For rising 7th, 8th, and 9th graders, SCATS and VAMPY http://www.wku.edu/gifted/
  20. Summer Enrichment Program for Gifted & Talented Youth, Appalachian State University, Boone, NC http://www.conferences-camps.appstate.edu
  21. Summer Institute for the Gifted (SIG) www.giftedstudy.com  or call (866)303-4744.
  22. The Center for Gifted Education at William and Mary http://cfge.wm.edu/
  23. The Summer Gifted Studies Program, The University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS. For grades four through eight http://www-dept.usm.edu/~gifted/sfy/services_for_youth.html
  24. The Torrance Center for Creative Studies http://www.coe.uga.edu/torrance/
  25. Vanderbilt Program for Talented Youth http://pty.vanderbilt.edu/
  26. Zoo Atlanta http://www.zooatlanta.org
Contact Us
Polk School District 612 South College St.
Cedartown, GA 30125
View Map & Directions
Phone: 770-748-3821
Fax: 770-748-5131
Translator     
Google-Translate-Chinese (Simplified) BETA Google-Translate-English to French Google-Translate-English to German Google-Translate-English to Italian Google-Translate-English to Japanese BETA Google-Translate-English to Korean BETA Google-Translate-English to Russian BETA Google-Translate-English to Spanish Google-Translate-English to Tagalog Google-Translate-English to Portuguese Google-Translate-English to Vietnamese