Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Milestones Testing

Why do you take the 8th grade ELA Milestones EOG? 

As previously mentioned, Georgia law (§20-2-281) mandates that the state board of education adopt annual measures of student achievement in the content areas of english language arts (ela), mathematics, science, and social studies in grades 3 through 8.  Students must participate in the Georgia Milestones content areas measured at the end of each grade in which they are enrolled. State law further mandates that student achievement in reading, as measured as a component of
the Georgia Milestones english language arts (ela) EOG assessment, be utilized in promotion and retention decisions for students in grades 3, 5, and 8, while student achievement in mathematics, as measured by the Georgia Milestones Mathematics eoG assessment, be considered in grades 5 and 8. Students who fail to demonstrate grade-level achievement on these measures must receive remediation and be offered an opportunity for a retest prior to consideration for promotion to grades 4, 6, and 9 (§20-2-283 and state board of education rule 160-4-2-11). 

Source: Milestones Assessment Guide

Why do you take the 9th grade EOC assessment for 9th grade literature? 


Contact Us
Polk School District 612 South College St.
Cedartown, GA 30125
View Map & Directions
Phone: 770-748-3821
Fax: 770-748-5131
Google-Translate-Chinese (Simplified) BETA Google-Translate-English to French Google-Translate-English to German Google-Translate-English to Italian Google-Translate-English to Japanese BETA Google-Translate-English to Korean BETA Google-Translate-English to Russian BETA Google-Translate-English to Spanish Google-Translate-English to Tagalog Google-Translate-English to Portuguese Google-Translate-English to Vietnamese