District Administration

Career, Technical and Agricultural Education

Dr. Katherine Thomas, CEO
Polk County College and Career Academy
770-715-2239
kthomas@polk.k12.ga.us

District Office Personnel

Greg Teems, Assistant Superintendent of Operations
gteems@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

Facilities and Maintenance

Jeff Little, Director of Facilities
(205) 365-6257
jlittle@polk.k12.ga.us

Finance

Tammy McDonald, Director of Finance
770-748-3821
tammy@polk.k12.ga.us

Instruction and Assessment

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent 
Curriculum & Instruction
latkins@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

Instructional Technology

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent 
Curriculum & Instruction
latkins@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

 

Pre-K

Sherri Minshew, Director
770-748-3821
scox@polk.k12.ga.us

Professional Learning

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
770-748-3821
latkins@polk.k12.ga.usatkins@polk.k12.ga.us

School Nutrition

Kim McBurnett, Director
770-684-5447
kmcburnett@polk.k12.ga.us

Student Services

Greg Teems, Assistant Superintendent
770-748-3821
gteems@polk.k12.ga.us

Superintendent

Dr. William A. Hunter, Superintendent
770-748-3821
whunter@polk.k12.ga.us

Technology

Don Robinson, Director
770-748-3821
donr@polk.k12.ga.us

Title I

Sherri Minshew, Director
770-748-3821
scox@polk.k12.ga.us

Transportation

Janna Ruark, Director
770-684-8308
jruark@polk.k12.ga.us