District Administration

Instruction and Assessment

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent 
Curriculum & Instruction
latkins@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

Career, Technical and Agricultural Education

Dr. Katherine Thomas, CEO
Polk County College and Career Academy
770-715-2239
kthomas@polk.k12.ga.us

District Office Personnel

Greg Teems, Assistant Superintendent of Operations
gteems@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

Facilities and Maintenance

Jeff Little, Director of Facilities
(205) 365-6257
jlittle@polk.k12.ga.us

Finance

Tammy McDonald, Director of Finance
770-748-3821
tammy@polk.k12.ga.us

Instructional Technology

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent 
Curriculum & Instruction
latkins@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

 

Interventions

Mark Lumpkin, Interventions Coordinator
mlumpkin@polk.k12.ga.us
770-748-3821

Pre-K

Mark Lumpkin, Pre-K Director

mlumpkin@polk.k12.ga.us
612 South College Street
Cedartown, GA 30125
770-748-3821
770-748-5131 Fax

 

Professional Learning

Laurie Atkins, Assistant Superintendent
Curriculum & Instruction
770-748-3821
latkins@polk.k12.ga.us

School Nutrition

Dr. Linda Holland, Director
770-684-5447
linda.holland@polk.k12.ga.us

Student Services

Greg Teems, Assistant Superintendent
770-748-3821
gteems@polk.k12.ga.us

Superintendent

Dr. William A. Hunter, Superintendent
770-748-3821
whunter@polk.k12.ga.us

Technology

Don Robinson, Director
770-748-3821
donr@polk.k12.ga.us

Transportation

Janna Ruark, Director
770-684-8308
jruark@polk.k12.ga.us

Contact Us
Polk School District 612 South College St.
Cedartown, GA 30125
View Map & Directions
Phone: 770-748-3821
Fax: 770-748-5131
Translator     
Google-Translate-Chinese (Simplified) BETA Google-Translate-English to French Google-Translate-English to German Google-Translate-English to Italian Google-Translate-English to Japanese BETA Google-Translate-English to Korean BETA Google-Translate-English to Russian BETA Google-Translate-English to Spanish Google-Translate-English to Tagalog Google-Translate-English to Portuguese Google-Translate-English to Vietnamese